Cards and Memories!

I was asked to take some book for my sister, which I had bought it long time back which is kept in the attic. I have a habit of examining my attic every single time I search something for. And this time too there was no change. This time I happened to see few of my memories which were kept safe.

Greeting cards are some special gifts which a special person gives to us. And once I thought of gifting a card is of no use as its not going to give that special person the memories of me. But after few years I found the truth that greeting cards are the way we can find the love we had on others and vice versa. When we happen to look at the cards we could remember all those faded and even some hidden memories of us with that special person who has gifted us. The words in those cards mean a lot to us and we keep on reading those over again and again.

g1

Even I found some of my greeting cards in which there are few cards given to me by some special persons. I was not able to take my eyes off few cards which gave me a nostalgic feeling bringing back all the good and bad old memories associated with those special people.

gg3

This was given to me by my lovable sister when we had a fight once and I still don’t remember the reason for that fight. i was totally disappointed and angry at my sister and I reduced speaking as before and at that time she thought of bringing the fight to an end and thus gave me this card J I just loved this card and I immediately started smiling thinking over the stupid fight we had few days before. I still had that smile on my lips seeing this greeting 🙂

gg4

This was the greeting send by my brother when he was working in Hydrebad and USA… I didn’t understand why he sent this turtle picture on that time but when I see nowadays I could associate it with my slow and lethargic behaviors… And I just loved this other greeting which I was having in my school bag for about a year showing it to my friends often and exclaiming about the love my brother had for me. And now when I see this I still smile over my actions even though there are some wounds beneath my heart about my brother 🙂

g6

And these were given by my so-called-once-a-best-friend of mine and she was the one who gave me greeting card on every single occasion which would make me feel so special. Though we were not able to continue our true-friendship I still feel excited and happy seeing her cards wishing that we were still the same little girls who were so mad in our friendship 🙂

CARDS ARE THE LOOP HOLES OF VISITING OUR PAST 🙂

 

Hi there! Welcome to my Blog! Do leave your Valuable comments on this post!

