Heart wrecked!

I was reading a story in which the male lead was presenting a gold chain with a pendant which the female lead was craving to have it for such a long time. The writer of that story has narrated the happiness that female lead was enjoying that time and that gave me a nostalgic feeling though.

My mind raced back a year before where I stood in front of him with a kind of volcanic eruptions inside my mind and heart thumping over to my feet with  feeling of numbness taking over my whole body. That was the day I was bought to this world, and each year would be a happier one, unlike that day. Yeah. It was the day when my heart broke into infinity pieces which I felt so hard to gather it to its bits and pieces and yet searching for the missed ones.

I was an easy going girl with no worries surrounded with beautiful family and loving friends. I never had thought of such a day where I would be betrayed by my own so called best-friend, Kevin. I and Kevin were friends for around 4 years and he was my best buddy with whom I share each and every moment whether it’s better or bitter. But he being such an insane guy who was obsessed and possessive over me made up stories about us into relationship knowing that I never had thought of him in such a way. This made me heartbroken and I never again dared to trust a guy anymore.

And after the break up of our so-called-relationship, here I stand in front of him after 4 long months with nostalgic feelings erupting inside my heart.

Sherly please wait up for a sec!”

Whats your problem kevin?”

Sherly. Just relax. I know I am such a jerk and you wont ever forgive me. But please remember that its your birthday today. Have you erased the good old memories and fun we had together in the past years?”

Look Kevin. I am not a retard. I do remember everything and which is the only reason I still stand here speaking up to you though I like it or not” I busted out outrageously onto him.

Hmmm think your still in a high rage with my behavior. But you know what? I don’t feel guilty for it and I just wanted it to be true with us into a relationship Sherly. I felt as if you were onto a part of my life and I couldn’t even imagine a world of mine without you in it

That’s right. I know you wouldn’t be guilty forever. You can have all kind of imaginations as its your sole freedom. But who ought you the right to gamble my life with a fake correlation among our college mates

I don’t think it’s a fake one. I felt it true with my heart full of love for you. Please don’t avoid me Sherly

What? You don’t think it’s a fake one? It doesn’t mean that we are into a relationship with you thinking so. If you are true onto your love why haven’t you had the guts to say me instead of spreading rumors like a coward?” the words came out fierce from me and I didn’t have a control over my mind, heart or my tongue afterall.

Sherly I have not come here to argue with you. And I also knew that you wouldn’t understand my love. But am sure that one day you will come back to me with your heart full of love. But am now here to wish you A Very Happy Birthday

God! You are so insane. I don’t need your wishes. Just leave me alone Kevin” saying so I started walking back to my home from the terminals.

Suddenly he held my hand tight not letting me go from him with a raised voice “Wait up Sherly!”

That’s it. I couldn’t take it. The people around begun staring at us who made me feel awkward. “Leave me Kevin. Please. People out there are staring at us. Don’t create a scene

No. I need you to listen to me. I just came here to wish you and offer you my present. Just take it Sherly. I mean it

I don’t need anything Kevin. I would be happy if you let my hands off now

No Sherly. I can’t. Just open it up and see what’s waiting for you in there. And I bet you wont speak up like this any longer

Am not fascinated for any of your presents Kevin. All I expected from you is the true friendship and trust within us. It all ended up right there when I found your betrayal to the one you loved

I didn’t betray you. What’s that for now? Let me say it myself. It’s a Gold chain with the beautiful pendant which you once loved to buy on our shopping. I specially bought it for you hoping that you would be pleased Sherly. Just open it and see. Your anger might flew away in no time

Hey Kevin. Say you what. You are not sure about what you are upto and you just don’t have a damn idea about love. You have a mere fatal attraction towards me and please don’t define it as love. Love doesn’t come over presenting a gold pendant. That doesn’t prove your love. It proves your male-chauvinism. Do you think I’ll forgive you for everything you’ve done me for the sake of this gold jewel. You are in the wrong place with a wrong attitude. Mind yourself. Am just ashamed of being your friend for the past 4 years. I don’t need a person who values me with a gold jewel but I really love the one who cares me with the trust and love. No matter what you do in your life, be true to the one you love and sure you’ll be loved in return. I am no more in your sick life and goodbye once for all to you and your damn jewel” saying so I flipped my hands from him ferociously and started walking back towards my house.

After a year of this confrontation when I get to remember this incident I still have a nostalgic feeling over it and my heart weighs a lot more than usual and tear drops fall off my eyes thinking of the day I broke up with my so-called-best-friend. And never I can hate him and still love him for no reason with those lost bits and pieces of my heart as a good old Friend.

“A relationship doesn’t always need to be treasured with precious possessions but what matters is a beautiful heart which values people and their love. “

2 comments

Hi there! Welcome to my Blog! Do leave your Valuable comments on this post!

