Glass painting & Crafts!!!

Ahhh…. It was such a sense of relief to be free for the past two days πŸ™‚ It was really a hectic for the past week as i had few must-do crafts kept lagging behind and so i had to finish those as the deadline for those was nearing. Thus i did the following craft works πŸ™‚ It was really a huge pile of experience i have got through this and i would like to share those too with you guys πŸ™‚

Glass painting:

First comes the glass painting which was my life’s first order for payment πŸ™‚ I was much excited as there was one more thing – Its my first large glass painting with 24” length and 17” breadth πŸ™‚ Phew! It took me 2 hours to make the small picture into a big one with this size… As am not good enough with drawing and painting skills i felt it really hard in managing the sizes and somehow i managed to draw the stencil for this one. If you look at the painting you might find it so simple but i was not able to cop up even with this simple design as i was not able to trace and had to draw it myself. Guess the outcome was not that bad.

Then i did the outlining for about an hour looking over the minute details which was not clear yet. Then i let it dry and the next day i did the coloring part with two coats to make it look dark and after that i felt quiet relaxed as it was not as bad as i thought it would be πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

And framing the painting was the most hectic task as i had to take the painting for about 2miles from my home and it was not that easy as i thought. I had a huge stress in handling this situation without my mom. That’s when i felt so bad that i really need a person to help me out and i cannot do each and everything by my own 😦 But i do managed to take it safe with lots of care and had it framed and the final outcome made me really feel good worth of getting money for it πŸ™‚

Christmas Wreath:

Guys, do forgive me for this one. I had no idea of doing a wreath in my whole life. When i had to come over so much of wreaths in many blogs i just felt that i can do one wreath too for thisΒ Christmas. But i had a chance of doing a wreath last week as there was a function at my office and had to giveΒ bouquets to the clients. Luckily this time the clients left the bouquet at our office and so it was of no use at my office. So i got an idea of turning a part of the bouquet to a wreath and this was the outcome of it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

The head bands and hair clips:

My sister was asking me for few headbands that would match her dress the best with the same kind of design i have made her few other headbands. But i was not satisfied in doing the same kind of patterns so i did few other designs and a few hair clips too in extra for a bit of surprise and i had to courier it to her as she stays in hostel… Guess she would have liked it πŸ™‚

The clips that are made of felt cloth...

The headbands made of fabric, satin ribbon and buttons...

Thus the week was quiet a busy one as each and every evening i left home from office i had to sit down for an hour or two of working for this which takes away my valuable time to be spent with the my best friends ( theΒ neighbor kids) and with my lovable mother… But it was quiet fun making all these too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

11 comments

  1. You are very creative my friend and that beautiful Peacock is an excellent example and thank you for sharing it here on your fine Space… I have landed here from my friend Bikram’s Space so I hope you don’t mind me calling in and offering my thoughts on your artistic talents πŸ™‚

    Androgoth

    1. That’s so nice of you Androgoth to drop by my site and offer me your valuable comments πŸ™‚ Thanks a lot and am honored with your comments πŸ™‚ This site is for everyone who come across my blog and it doesn’t restrict any good heart and so that says “You are most welcomed to my blog at anytime” πŸ™‚

Hi there! Welcome to my Blog! Do leave your Valuable comments on this post!

